2104 Writes of Spring Winners Announced

The final results of our 2014 Writes of Spring contest program were announced this week. The judges were impressed by the quality of all the entries. The competition was tough

Special thanks to judges Kalo Clarke and Bill Grose. Also thanks to panelists Jessica Argyle, Jonathan Woods, Rosalind Brackenbury, and P.J. Royal, and moderator Mike Dennis.

Please click on the links below to read the winning entries.

First Prize
Lipstick by Kristina Neihouse

Runners-up (in no particular order)
One in a Row by Lee Cummings

A Schwartz Story by Eddie Goldstein

Seekers by Bud Navero

American Dream by Andrew Printer

From left: Elena Devers; Bud Navero, Runner-Up; Kristina Neihouse, Winner; Eddie Goldstein Runner-Up.

Not pictured: Lee Cummings and Andrew Printer





The Studios of Key West