2013 Writes of Spring Winners Announced

The final results of our 2013 Writes of Spring contest program were announced at The Studios on Monday, June 24. The judges were impressed by the quality of all the entries. The competition was tough. Thanks to all for their excellent work.

Please click on the links below to read the winning entries.

Special thanks to judges Nan Klingener, Mark Hedden, Ros Brackenbury, and Dianne Zolotow. Also thanks to panelists Ben Harrison, Jessica Argyle, and Emily Smith, and moderator Cara Canella. Special gratitude goes to  David and Lynn Kaufelt, who made the top prize of a full scholarship to the 2014 Key West Literary Seminar possible

First Prize, Richard Hatch

Runner-Up, Katie Leigh

Runner-Up,  Lee Cummings

Runner-Up, Eden Brown

Runner-Up, Bud Navero


From left: Elena Devers; Katie Leigh, Runner-Up, Richard Hatch, Winner; Eden Brown, Runner-Up.

Not pictured: Lee Cummings and Bud Navero.





The Studios of Key West